Educational Websites

Educational Websites

Instructional Websites for Students

Reading/ELA

Read Theory  (K-5)                             http://www.readtheory.org/

Into the Book (2-5)                             http://reading.ecb.org/        

Book Adventure (K-5)                         http://www.bookadventure.com/Home.aspx

Story Online (PreK-5)                          http://www.storylineonline.net/

Spin and Spell (K-5)                            http://www.spinandspell.com/

 

Math

Math Playground (K-5)                                    http://www.mathplayground.com/

Cool Math                                                      http://www.coolmath4kids.com/

Math-Play                                                      http://www.math-play.com/index.html

 

Science

Funology                                                      http://www.funology.com/

American Museum of Natural History- Ology      http://www.amnh.org/explore/ology

Science Kids (Games Tag)                              http://www.sciencekids.co.nz

Social Studies

National Geographic Kids                             http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/

Digital History                                             http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/

Early America                                              http://www.earlyamerica.com/series.html

All Subjects

Internet4 the Classroom                                http://www.internet4classrooms.com/

BBC Schools                                                 http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/

ABC YA! (K-5)                                               http://www.abcya.com/

Mr. Nussbaum (K-5)                                      http://mrnussbaum.com/

Sheppard Software (PREK-5)                          http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/

Gamequarium   (PreK-5)                               http://www.gamequarium.com/

Other websites provided by the DeSoto Public Library. Click here.